Conference Chair

Dr. Mario Regazzi

  • From 1987-today. Member of Executive Board of Italian Society of Pharmacokinetics and Biofarmaceutics ( Società Italiana di Farmacocinetica e Biofarmaceutica,S.I.F.E.B.)
  • Up to September 2016. Vice-President of the Bioethics Committee of IRCCS Fondazione Policlinico San Matteo of Pavia (I).
  • From 2013 to August 2016. Expert in Clinical Pharmacokinetics at the “Phase I Clinical Trial and Experimental Therapy” Unit – Fondazione IRCCS Policlinico San Matteo, Pavia (I).
  • From 2010 to 2013. Head of the “Clinical Pharmacokinetics of Transplants and Autoimmune Diseases” Unit Fondazione IRCCS Policlinico San Matteo, Pavia (I).
  • From 2003 to 2013. Contract Professor of Pharmacokinetics, Faculty of Pharmacy, University of Pavia, Pavia(I)

Dr. Regazzi graduated from Pavia University in 1973 and continued his education in pharmacology/pharmacokinetics as a Research fellow at Sint-Radboud, Catholic University of Nijmegen (NL) and University of California, S. Francisco (USA), among others.

He carried his activities at the Unit of Clinical Pharmacokinetics, of the University Hospital IRCCS Fondazione Policlinico S. Matteo, Pavia, Italy. He has gained over 30 years’ experience in applied pharmacokinetics and therapeutic monitoring of high-risk drugs. He was one of the founders of the Italian Society of Pharmacokinetics and Biopharmaceutics (SIFEB) in 1987 and has been a member of its Board ever since.

He is the Author of more than 250 scientific articles, published on peer-reviewed international Journals. He has been a chairman and a speaker at several national and international congresses.

Conference Co-Chair

Prof. Franco Locatelli

President of the Higher Health Council (CSS), Head of the Department of Paediatric Hematology and Oncology, IRCCS Bambino Gesù Children’s Hospital in Rome and Professor of Paediatrics at Sapienza University.

Professor Locatelli leads the largest programme of childhood allogeneic HSCT in Italy and has made important contributions in the field of allogeneic transplantation of heamatopoietic stem cells. In the Pavia’s Unit, all the types of allograft (i.e. cord blood transplants, T cell depleted transplants from HLA-partially matched relatives, matched unrelated donor transplants) are routinely employed in the treatment of children with either malignant or non-malignant disorders. It is credited as one of the most qualified centres worldwide in paediatric HSCT and adoptive immunotherapy for prevention and treatment of both leukaemia relapse and infectious complications occurring in immunocompromised individuals. In particular, Professor Locatelli’s group pioneered the use of cord blood transplants in Italy and represent one of the most experienced European centres in this field. In addition, Professor Locatelli’s group provided seminal contributions in the study of immune reconstitution, tumour immunology, induction of tolerance towards alloantigens and anti-viral cellular immunity in childhood allogeneic HSCT, improving the knowledge of the fundamental milestones in this type of therapy.

Local Organizing Committee

Dr. Mario Regazzi
(Chairman of the Conference)
Franco Locatelli
(Co-chairman of the Conference)
Antonio D’Avolio
Dario Cattaneo
Pierluigi Navarra
Antonello Di Paolo

Bianca Maria Goffredo
Giuliana Cangemi

Francesco Rossi
Roberta Pacifici
Carlo Locatelli
Mario Plebani

Scientific Committee

Prof. Antonio D’Avolio
Dr. Giuliana Cangemi
Prof. Mario Plebani
Dr. Roberta Pacifici

Dr. Andrea Antinori
Dr. Dario Cattaneo

Dr. Donata Favretto
Dr. Carlo Alessandro Locatelli
Dr. Sabina Strano Rossi

Carlo Alessandro Locatelli
Dr. Danilo Cottica

Prof. Massimo Baraldo
Dr. Dario Cattaneo
Prof. Giuseppe Grandaliano

Prof. Emilio Clementi
Dr. Manuela De Gregori
Prof Antonio D’Avolio

Prof. Paolo Magni
Dr. Francesco Ceccherini
Prof. Pierluigi Navarra

Prof. Romano Danesi
Prof. Antonello Di Paolo
Prof. Fabio Corsi
Dr. Marco Zecca

Prof.ssa Donata Favretto
Dr. Nunzia Decembrino
Dr. Bianca Maria Goffredo
Dr. Simona Pichini

Prof. Franco Locatelli
Prof. Francesco Rossi

Joseè Galay
Prof. Antonio D’Avolio
Marco Astegiano